Posted by: thedailycrazy | February 9, 2009

07Feb09 – Friendly Abduction

I like walking from one place to another. Circular walks are OK, but my preferred method is to walk from somewhere to somewhere else. There is a sense of progress that elevates the walk from recreation to achievement.

Sometimes I get a lift (or a bus) somewhere and walk back. Recently, my other half suggested that she blindfold me and take me somewhere in the car. The conversation didn’t quite proceed as I was hoping after that, instead she suggested she could drop me off and leave me to find my way back home. Sort of like a homing pigeon.

I think it is a pretty good idea, so I reckon I’ll try it out in the spring. If you don’t hear from me again, you’ll know why.

Responses

  1. That does sound like fun. We took my son to the zoo that way once when he was young — quite a surprise!

    • You dropped him there and then left?? Did he try to find his way back, fail and then return to the zoo to live with the bears, gradually learning to communicate with them and eventually turning in to a Mowgli type character?


Leave a Reply

Categories

